Star Trek Cast Portraits

Rory Lewis Photographer has been described as a “Nerdist with a Camera”. He is one of the UK’s upcoming portrait photographers. Consistently creating thought provoking portraits. His recent ‘Northerners‘ Portrait Exhibition saw him photograph some the Worlds most recognised acting talent.

Sir Patrick Stewart OBE (born 13 July 1940) is an English film, television, and stage actor, who has had a distinguished career on stage and screen. He is most widely known for his roles as Captain Jean-Luc Picard in Star Trek: The Next Generation and its successor films, as Professor Charles Xavier in the X-Men film series of superhero movies (2000–2014), his prolific stage roles with the Royal Shakespeare Company, and his many voice acting roles, most notably as C.I.A deputy director Avery Bullock in American Dad!. (Rory Lewis)

Rory has been a fan of Star Trek since he was a child. Now a professional photographer, he has had the chance to work with several members of the cast of the star trek universe. Working with Sir Patrick Stewart, William Shatner, David Warner and Brent Spiner.

Brent Jay Spiner (/ˈspaɪnər/, born February 2, 1949) is an American actor, best known for his portrayal of the android Lieutenant Commander Data in the television series Star Trek: The Next Generation and four subsequent films. His portrayal of Data in Star Trek: First Contact and of Dr. Brackish Okun in Independence Day, both in 1996, earned him a Saturn Award and Saturn Award nomination respectively. Editorial Photographer, Syndication Rory Lewis Photography (Rory Lewis)

With the 50th anniversary of Star Trek, Rory wants to finish what he has started by photographing a unique portrait of as many faces from the Star Trek Universe as possible. Rory has potential portrait photoshoots available with many of the cast . He needs the funding to cover the cost of travel to capture the portraits, and funding to hold the exhibits.

Robert Picardo (born October 27, 1953) is an American actor and singer. He is best known for his portrayals of Dr. Dick Richards on ABC's China Beach; the Emergency Medical Hologram (EMH), also known as The Doctor, on UPN's Star Trek: Voyager; the Cowboy in Innerspace, Coach Cutlip on The Wonder Years (where he received an Emmy nomination); Ben Wheeler in Wagons East; and as Richard Woolsey in the Canadian-American military science fiction television series Stargate SG-1, Stargate Atlantis and Stargate Universe. (Rory Lewis)

Once complete Rory will produce a book, and exhibition both in the UK and USA, bringing these unique portraits to the general public.


To Donate & Support Cast Portraits Please use Link Below, Donate $75 and receive a copy of the book. Donate over $300 and receive not only the book, but also a collection of limited edition prints of all the below cast members. (Estimated Delivery September 2017) Worldwide Postage.


Photoshoots Funded and Completed Thus Far.


  • Sir Patrick Stewart (Captain Jean Luc Picard) Star Trek the Next Generation 
  • William Shatner (Captain James T Kirk) Star Trek 
  • Brent Spiner (Data) Star Trek the Next Generation 
  • Andrew Robinson (Garak) Deep Space Nine 
  • Rene Auber Jonois (Odo) Deep Space Nine
  • Steven Berkoff (Hagath) Deep Space Nine 
  • David Warner (Chancellor Gorkon) (Gul Madred) Star Trek the Next Generation 
  • Mark Margolis (Dr. Nel Apga) Star Trek the Next Generation 
  • Robert Picardo (The Doctor) Star Trek Voyager 
  • Armin Shimerman (Quark) Deep Space Nine 
  • Richard Herd (Admiral Paris) Star Trek Voyager 
  • Jonathan Frakes (Commander William T Riker Star Trek The Next Generation 
  • Jeffrey Combs (Weyoun) (Star Trek Deep Space Nine 
  • Harry Groener (Tam Elbrun) Star Trek: The Next Generation
  • Kitty Swink ( Minister Rozahn & Vorta, Luaran) Deep Space Nine
  • John De Lancie (Q) Star Trek The Next Generation

    Thank you to those who Supported the Project on Kickstarter
  •  Marina Kravchuk
  • Stacy Fluegge
  • Carl Muehlenweg
  • Michaël Hompus
  • Norman Siu
  • Gabriele Böing
  • Alexander Mayer
  • Shining Arrow
  • Justin Rock 
  • Jeff Patora
  •  Daniel Burkert
  • Eric Steiner
  • Raphael Schweikert
  • Damian Gordon
  • Clinton Alvord
  • Scott Williams
  • Kayla Iacovino
  • Aimee Smith
  • Antony T Curtis
  • Neville Isles
  • Phillip Bailey
  • Amber Luthi
  • Michael Gault
  • Mara Jean-Baptiste
  • Abraham Hunt
  • Julie Boland
  • Christoph Dafert
  • Steven Colborne
  • Kevin Melzer
  • Jonathan Kui
  • Malte Sinnreich
  • Jim Bryan
  • Andrew Crowther
  • Kathrin Eyben
  • Robert Dietrich
  • Mike Earp
  • Kai Engelbrecht
  • Asher Dorlester
  • JF Weber
  • Robert Early
  • Teresa Nunes
  • Fredrik Klasson
  • Matthew Milne
  • Philip Evans
  • Michiel Vermeulen
  • Ed Mower

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *